unbound page

On Adorable Nieces

Posted in Day-to-Day by unboundpage on June 10, 2010

Freehand copy of my favorite photo of my brand new niece.

I am generally very bad with shadows, so the very-still life of the photo helped.  The blanket especially took me back to the draped fabric we did in charcoal in Drawing I (as in my one and only drawing class).  I was really starting to miss the charcoal by the time I finished the blanket.  That “additive” process was much more forgiving than ink.  I did, however, appreciate the cleanliness of the ink.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

